San Fransisco Blues

From the crazy to crazy
Finger from down the street
From California to LA
This search has got me beat
It’s the corner sales and 12vers
Movings and younger sisters
Scrapping by on a lot
Heys and peaces for them all
Everything’s made and bought
Youthful soar to professional crawl
Pee, flies, barf, and crap
Their meal is my scrap
Yet I still smile and frown
In this wild western town
For ups need downs
As the masses create crowns
I could cry out but instead
I fill me throat with drink from bread
Words like fine wine with food
Define their producer’s rectitude
Escape it was and futile
Life will be for a while

                                                                             

Leave a Reply

